top of page

Sometimes You Just Need A Little Bill Withers

When I was a child I spent a lot of time listening to Bill Withers while riding in my mom's car. She would often play "Grandma's Hands," "Use Me," and "Lovely Day" on repeat, and I would find it so frustrating to listen to the songs over and over and over again.

Over the last few months, like many of you I'm sure, I have been exposed to so much tragedy and heartbreak via the news and shared links on social media. For some reason after processing all the headlines, all I could think about was how much I just needed to hear some music by Bill Withers! He takes his time with his music and pours his heart, soul, and values into every measure, and I really appreciate and admire that.

While exploring Mr. Wither's music catalog I discovered some gems I had never heard before. And guess what? They have been on repeat ever since. Apparently I get it from my mama.

Heartbreak Road

I Can't Write Left Handed

What songs do you turn to during challenging times? Share them here.


Featured Musicians
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page