top of page

These Eight Musicians' Live Performances Provide Some Serious Soul Food

I have had the great fortune to see a lot of my favorite musicians perform live. Many of them were just as great as their recordings, but others were even greater live! This post is dedicated to them.

The following singers' live performances impacted me in a way that was totally unexpected. Some soothed my soul during challenging times, while others stirred my soul in a way that caught me totally off guard!

If you ever get the chance to see Lizz Wright, Gregory Porter, Shirley Caesar, Stevie Wonder, Rachelle Ferrell, Alice Smith, Anthony Hamilton, or the Soweto Gospel Choir in concert, don't miss out!

Until your chance arrives check out these videos from some of their live performances below, and share some of your favorites here!

LIZZ WRIGHT

GREGORY PORTER

SHIRLEY CAESAR

STEVIE WONDER

Rachelle Ferrell

Alice Smith

ANTHONY HAMILTON

SOWETO GOSPEL CHOIR


Featured Musicians
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page